

SPECIAL SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2017 8:00 A.M. BEECHERHILL 250 S. CIVIC CENTER DRIVE #100, COLUMBUS, OH 43215

1. CALL TO ORDER

Trudy Bartley, Chair of the Selection Committee, called the meeting to order 8:00 a.m.

Selection Committee Members

Trudy A. Bartley, Selection Committee Chair; Assoc. VP for Community Relations, The Ohio State University Joy Bivens, Director, Franklin County Department of Job and Family Services Jean Carter Ryan, President, Columbus Franklin County Finance Authority Robert "Bo" Chilton, CEO, Impact Community Action Karen Kostelac, Chair, Columbus Advisory Committee on Disability Issues Patrick Losinski, CEO, Columbus Public Library Karen J. Morrison, President, OhioHealth Foundation, Senior Vice President, OhioHealth William Murdock, Executive Director, MORPC David Mark Norstrom, Owner and Consultant, DMN Enterprises Gina Ormond, Vice President – Associate Counsel, Nationwide Realty Investors Elissa K. Schneider, Director, Major Gifts, Mid-Ohio Foodbank Michael H. Stevens, Chief Innovation Officer, City of Columbus Craig P. Treneff, Attorney, Treneff Cozza, LLC

BeecherHill Team

Cindy Hilsheimer Wilson Browning Nate Schott Aaron Weir

Karen J. Morrison and Craig Treneff were absent from today's meeting.

2. <u>APPROVAL OF THE AUGUST 25, 2017 SPECIAL SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES</u>

Michael Stevens motioned to approve the August 25, 2017 Special Selection Committee meeting minutes. Jean Carter Ryan seconded the motion. Motion passed.

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Jean Carter Ryan motioned to enter into Executive Session to consider the appointment, employment or compensation of a public employee pursuant to Ohio Revised Code 121.22(G)(1). Elissa Schneider seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Page 2 November 11, 2017 Meeting Minutes Special Selection Committee

A roll call vote was taken:

Trudy A. Bartley: Yes Joy Bivens: Yes Jean Carter Ryan: Yes Robert "Bo" Chilton: Yes Karen Kostelac: Yes Patrick Losinski: Yes Karen J. Morrison: Absent William Murdock: Yes David Mark Norstrom: Yes Gina Ormond: Yes Elissa K. Schneider: Yes Michael H. Stevens: Yes Craig P. Treneff: Absent

David Norstrom motioned to exit the Executive Session. Jean Carter Ryan seconded the motion. Motion passed.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Michael Stevens motioned to adjourn the meeting. Jean Carter Ryan seconded the motion. Motion passed. The meeting ended at 10:48 a.m.

Adopted:	December 4, 2017
Signed: _	Man
	Chair, Selection Committee
Attest:	Emille All
	President/CEO